Mindomo for Adobe Connect

Attendee Roles

Understand the differences and benefits of collaborating as a host, presenter or participant.


Host

Only the users with hosting rights can create and open mind maps initiating collaborations with presenters and participants.

  • Logging in to Mindomo
    To log in use your Mindomo credentials.
Logging in to Mindomo
  • Creating a mind map
    To create a new map, opt for the "Create Map" button.
Creating a mind map
  • Opening a mind map
    To open a map, select the map you want to open then opt for the "Open Map" button.
Opening a mind map
  • Assigning roles and tasks to participants
    To assign roles and tasks to participants make sure you change the status of the participant to presenter.
Assigning roles and tasks to participants
  • Sharing a presentation with all participants
    To play the presentation for all participants select the presentation icon, then from the "Play" button, choose the option to "Play only for participants".
Sharing a presentation with all participants

Presenter and participant

Presenters have editing rights on the mind maps which are loaded by the host and can create presentations, which can be viewed only by them not by all the participants.

Participants have restricted access to mind maps. They can only view what the host is viewing as they collaborate together in real time.